Sunshine Award?!

"The recipients of the Sunshine Award are bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere."
“The recipients of the Sunshine Award are bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.”

Thank you!

It was a great honour to find that Ian Cochrane recently nominated my blog for the Sunshine Award – thank you so much, Ian. I didn’t realise it was your first award too – congratulations! Your writing is beautiful and inspiring, so it was a real privilege to be one of your nominees.

The Rules

Post the Sunshine Award image, answer the following 10 questions and note 10 blogs you wish to nominate.

Ten Questions

1. Who is your favourite philosopher?

I find Marxism really interesting, but right now I think it’s Jacques Derrida and his theory of post-structuralism.

2. What is your favourite number?

Eight (8) because it’s an infinity sign placed on its side.

3. What is your favourite animal?

I love them all, but pygmy hedgehogs are really cute.

4. What are your facebook and twitter?

Facebook and Twitter. I’ve developed a bit of an aversion to them both, but I still update from time to time. WordPress is my real home.

5. What is your favourite time of day?

The early evening.

6. What is your favourite holiday?

I don’t really have one. Any Bank Holiday is good though, as it means an extra day of procrastination!

7. What is your favourite physical activity?

I rarely play sports nowadays but I’d love to continue learning Taekwondo. And – as simple as it sounds – nothing beats a good, brisk walk to clear my head.

8. What is your favourite non-alcoholic drink?

Ginger beer reminds me of childhood and hot summer days.

9. What is your favourite flower?

I think forget-me-nots are beautiful.

They look so delicate and perfect, don't they? This photograph belongs to lo4u
They look so delicate and perfect, don’t they? This photograph belongs to lo4u

10. What is your passion?

Writing. It can pull me into a completely different world with endless possibilities… the perfect kind of escapism for me.

Bloggers Who Inspire Me (in alphabetical order)

  1. Blood Over Ithaca – “Avery Thorne’s” fiction about the undead doesn’t contain any sparkling vampires, but that just adds to its greatness. His writing captivated me from the first episode.
  2. Cheryl Moore’s Unbound Boxes Limping Gods – Amazing art and fiction that I wish I’d known about earlier; I’ve got a lot of catching up to do.
  3. Frank’s Musings and Prose – Since retiring from the computing industry, Frank has been able to focus on his poetry and prose writing. His kind words when I first started blogging really helped me continue putting pen to paper.
  4. Rarely Simple – Francesca’s blog inspired me to begin the 100 Theme Challenge, I loved her posts that much. She made it all look so easy.
  5. The Tao of Loafing – An enjoyable mixture of photos, reviews, fiction and poetry.
  6. The Wide Sargasso Gyre – An Australian student living in London sharing his fiction writing and essays.

(I will have to come back and edit this post as there are a couple of other blogs I would like to mention but have somehow got lost in the blogosphere!)

10 thoughts on “Sunshine Award?!

    1. I thought Avery was a female pseudonym but now I’ve checked, I guess it’s unisex 😥 Oh gosh, sorry. I’ll change it now! No problem, you deserve it gi– boy 😉

Leave a comment