Writing Daily

Writing Daily

So I thought I’d better check in here since it’s been over a month… again! But I have good news:

I’ve been writing almost daily for the past week and a half or so! Nothing major and it’s not a single project I’m working on; rather, I’ve been answering prompts over on reddit. I make sure I answer at least one each day, or if not that, I aim to make progress on another piece of mine some time during the day instead. And it’s been going well! It’s nice to not have to think about making up my own stories, since I’ve hit a rut with that for so long. I can just be creative without the stress.

I thought maybe I would post a couple here every now and then if I particularly enjoyed writing them.

I would love to hear about how you’ve overcome ruts if you have any tips!

Author: Jasmine

Hi, my name's Jasmine, I'm 25 and I live in London. This blog is simply to note down my current thoughts - got any opinions on what I write about (or if you simply want to drop me a line), comment me :)!

Leave a Reply

