Just to clarify…

I'll continue on, even if it takes baby steps to reach the summit. This photograph belongs to "http://www.flickr.com/photos/doug88888/" target="_blank">@Doug88888
I’ll continue on, even if it takes baby steps to reach the summit. This photograph belongs to @Doug88888

I’ve been asked about this a couple of times, so I decided to simply make a blog post explaining my plans.

The City of Rankoor is an ongoing series that I’ve been posting directly onto my blog. When it first began, I had an extremely basic outline which I thought would be over and done with in just a few posts. Since then, however, that little seed has created a colony of flowers and I would love to self-publish The City of Rankoor. But saying that, posting each episode on Tales Through Time gives me an incentive to continue writing: my previous attempt at a novel abruptly ended halfway through because I didn’t feel the need to continue plodding away at the first draft (or perhaps I just didn’t have the passion). On a blog, it’s different, because I don’t want it to look as though I’ve given up halfway through a series, do I? If my progress is publicly mapped, I’m more likely going to complete what I set out to achieve in the first place.

So I apologise if some of the parts of The City of Rankoor are less action-packed/slower than usual, but short stories just aren’t constantly action-action-action. I’m also still attempting to piece together the whole narrative and choose which path to venture down… tough decisions!

P.S. I’m addicted to this song. What a voice.

Author: Jasmine

Hi, my name's Jasmine, I'm 25 and I live in London. This blog is simply to note down my current thoughts - got any opinions on what I write about (or if you simply want to drop me a line), comment me :)!

Leave a Reply

