Proven right

A moment too late and it’s gone; lost in a tenebrous void. And there is no return. Fortunately or unfortunately it is unclear, but as everything ebbs away, I cannot help but realise one thing.

Good sir, if what you say is true, how do we prove our feelings?

Why, we must show them, of course – wear your heart on your sleeve and your tears on your face: there is no other way.

But it still cannot verify anything: is what we feel correct? And mixed emotions…?

One can cry floods of tears, yet smile simultaneously, but that individual must ask themself what the conquering feeling is. We can laugh whilst nervous; give our enemy an upturned Glasgow grin whilst angry – we are human: we do everything in halves. How does that saying go… ‘glass half full or glass half empty?’ Have we never experienced ecstacy, or else hit the rocks at the bottom of the cliff? And how do we measure such things? We give in to nonsensical, irrational concepts before completing anything substantial; we can no longer find the delight in seemingly insignificant affairs – whereas my cat would quite easily while away the time cogitating, we vacillate. And is this correct? No, not at all. But we continue to do so, and will for aeons to come.

I had no tour guide with me for this blog, as I am sure you can tell, so I apologise if it does not make sense at all. I guess on some level, it was a comfort to write, so I decided to post this regardless.

Author: Jasmine

Hi, my name's Jasmine, I'm 25 and I live in London. This blog is simply to note down my current thoughts - got any opinions on what I write about (or if you simply want to drop me a line), comment me :)!

1 thought on “Proven right”

Leave a Reply

