In Exile

My head feels like the room of dice – piled sky high with data. I reach for one and it sinks beneath the rest (like my heart). Do I take the plunge or wait; risk everything or use the tweezers handed to me in Operation? They are both ventures which will amount to the same response, after all, but what will come first (the chicken or the egg)?

Starting afresh would be the best option: someday a real rain will come and wash all this scum off the streets. And is it able to permeate through my skin; seep beneath those hair follicles until it can reach what appears to be an impenetrable part of me? Eternal Bliss would arrive shortly after as my mind becomes waterlogged and thoughts are easier to form – a clean slate; tabula rasa – as I begin creating unfamiliar memories as opposed to dancing in quicksand with the past.

Things always become clear, whether we like it or not.

Is it time to face reality?

Author: Jasmine

Hi, my name's Jasmine, I'm 25 and I live in London. This blog is simply to note down my current thoughts - got any opinions on what I write about (or if you simply want to drop me a line), comment me :)!

Leave a Reply

