The General Inquisition

What is it I seek? You may believe it to be a simple question – one that, with a bit of reasoning, could be answered succinctly. Alas, it is not the case at this moment in time.

Signs. What are they? Have they always been there, only to be unearthed by us mere mortals when the time is right? Or do they appear literally because we have left our own imprint on the world? I saw one which summed up my mood today, yet, a split second later, that tender emotion ran off, leaving behind it something which felt like emptiness; a longing which could not be filled until the next psyche reared its fiery head, pincers clawed – not to serve as an assistant to the courting process, but to strike.

On this occasion.

So many questions, so little time! But, ‘A man may fulfill the object of his existence by asking a question he cannot answer, and attempting a task he cannot achieve.’

Author: Jasmine

Hi, my name's Jasmine, I'm 25 and I live in London. This blog is simply to note down my current thoughts - got any opinions on what I write about (or if you simply want to drop me a line), comment me :)!

Leave a Reply

