RB, you speak right to my heart.

I would like nothing more than to learn the cultural sign language(s) of India. From the classic head wobble to the not so well known disrespectful cues, exempli gratia sweeping the floors before or after one has had a visitor, I want to lucubrate and consummate the nonverbal indications of one who has lived in India for some part of their life.

I know it is a short blog, but that is all I have to say: books that I am reading/have read lately are the main trigger for this, as well as (strangely enough) certain ‘racist’ comments on particular websites. Isn’t it weird how, in the midst of an argument, the strength you find in the object you are fighting for always increases? I find that beautiful in the most warped way…

Namaste, dost.

Leave a Reply

